short.cummings

Popularity Comes At A Price. Ask Trip McNeely, King of the Sweet Bros

Posted in Of no import by collinevan on February 22, 2008

sweetbro.jpg 

This is a Sweet Bro. Allan (other roommate) explains the sweet bro as this dude. Popped collar, sweet Hollister clothes, just learned Jack Johnson on his guitar, and wakeboards more to tan his abs than to have fun.

Then there’s the Training Bra. He’s the apprentice to the Sweet Bro. He endeavors to rock his whiteness as well as he can, while pulling in Fergie-loving yuppie mean girls. I imagine some Training Bras never make it passed their young phase to become a full fledged Sweet Bro. It’s tough work being just that sweet.

Reasons I could never be a Sweet Bro:

  • I’d have to give up loving The Shins because their music doesn’t “make sense”.
  • Generally listening to other people is out of the question, unless it leads to me telling a joke about the weight room.
  • I don’t like trucks.
  • I don’t call my friends my “wingmen” when we’re around girls… nor do I think of them being wingmen when we’re around guys.
  • My fall back degree isn’t “business”.
  • I don’t want to sell security systems or pest control over the summer because I think it’s dishonest.

Guess I’m not cut out for it. On to other things.

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Chris Moran said, on February 22, 2008 at 7:28 am

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Chris Moran

  2. koseli said, on March 12, 2008 at 2:14 am

    Love this. Everybody at my work was laughing pretty hard. You hit a soft spot.


Leave a Reply

